Project SOAR

Project SOAR.jpg

About Project SOAR

Project Sports, Outreach, Adapted Recreation is an adaptive sports program offering archery, cycling, golf, yoga, kayaking, SCUBA, and surfing for veterans living with service-connected illness or injury. Regularly serves 75 veterans and outreaching to over 300 including the Warrior Transition Battalion at Fort Bragg and the USO of North Carolina.

Register today and check out the full 2019 schedule below!

Join us in 2019

Golf: Summer, Fall, Spring

FORE! Learn the fundamentals of golf with Project SOAR.

Yoga: Summer, Fall, Spring

Tuesday, 10/8/19, 6-7pm

Tuesday, 10/15/19, 6-7pm

Tuesday, 10/22/19, 6-7pm

Tuesday, 10/29/19, 6-7pm

Tuesday, 11/ 5/19, 6-7pm

Tuesday, 11/12/19, 6-7pm

Tuesday, 11/18/19, 6-7pm

Tuesday, 12/3/19, 6-7pm

Tuesday, 12/10/19, 6-7pm

Miracle Field: 5510 Olsen Park Lane, Wilmington, NC, 28405

Surfing: Summer

Surf’s up! Join Project SOAR to ride the waves at Wrightsville Beach!

Archery: Summer, Fall, Winter, Spring

Wednesday, 10/9/19, 6-8pm

Wednesday, 10/23/19, 6-8pm

Wednesday, 11/6/19, 6-8pm

Wednesday, 11/20/19, 6-8pm

Wednesday, 12/4/19, 6-8pm

Miracle Field: 5510 Olsen Park Lane, Wilmington, NC, 28405

Cycling: Summer, Fall, Spring

Wednesday, 10/16/19, 6-7:30pm

Halyburton Park: 4099 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28412

kayaking: Summer, Fall

Saturday, 10/19/19, 10am-1pm

River Road Park: 6500 River Rd, Wilmington, NC 28412

Scuba: Spring, summer

Saturday, 1/18/20, 10am-2pm

Brunswick Community College Pool: 210 College Rd NE, Bolivia

NC 28422

For questions and information about our Free Accessible Transportation provide by The Making Waves Foundation please contact Samantha at (910) 508-6788 or samantha@accessilm.org.

 

learn more + Check out project soar in action!


Thank you to Our Partners and Sponsors

Project SOAR is funded by a grant from the United States Department of Veteran Affairs. The opinions, findings and conclusions stated herein are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of the United States Department of Veteran Affairs.

Project SOAR is also made possible by the University of North Carolina Wilmington and generous contributions from The Grainger Foundation.